Northern Plains Regionals - 05/18/2018

<< Back to Results
Junior Men - 100
1st Place - Kael Brisker of Iowa
2nd Place - Raekwon Johnson of Illinois

Junior Men - 106
1st Place - Blake Peiffer of Wisconsin
2nd Place - Jaden Verhagen of Wisconsin

Junior Men - 113
1st Place Match - Cullan Schriever (Iowa) won by decision over Paxton Creese (Minnesota) (Dec 11-4)
3rd Place Match - Ryan Henningson (Minnesota) won by fall over Aiden Evans (Iowa) (Fall 1:54)
5th Place Match - Billy Sullivan (South Dakota) won by decision over Cody Minor (Wisconsin) (Dec 18-10)

Junior Men - 120
1st Place Match - Eric Barnett (Wisconsin) won by fall over Kyle Biscoglia (Iowa) (Fall 1:10)
3rd Place Match - Camden Russell (Nebraska) won by tech fall over Luc Valdez (Illinois) (TF 10-0)
5th Place Match - Ashton Clark (Minnesota) won by injury default over Adam Allard (Iowa) (Inj. 0:00)

Junior Men - 126
1st Place Match - Jake Svihel (Minnesota) won by tech fall over Kellyn March (South Dakota) (TF 22-12)
3rd Place Match - Sam Spencer (Illinois) won by decision over Austin Macias (Illinois) (Dec 12-9)
5th Place Match - Benjamin Anderson (Illinois) won by decision over Jalen Spuhler (Wisconsin) (Dec 11-9)

Junior Men - 132
1st Place Match - Dylan Droegemueller (Minnesota) won by decision over Jack Huffman (Nebraska) (Dec 7-1)
3rd Place Match - Drew Woodley (Minnesota) won by tech fall over Justin Sampson (Minnesota) (TF 11-0)
5th Place Match - Joseph Pins (Iowa) won by injury default over Maxx Mayfield (Nebraska) (Inj. 0:00)

Junior Men - 138
1st Place Match - Clay Carlson (Minnesota) won by decision over Chase Luensman (Iowa) (Dec 9-8)
3rd Place Match - Jake Gliva (Minnesota) won by tech fall over Savion Haywood (Illinois) (TF 10-0)
5th Place Match - Justin Benjamin (Illinois) won by fall over Philip Ihde (Iowa) (Fall 0:58)

Junior Men - 145
1st Place Match - Cade DeVos (Iowa) won by decision over Drew Scharenbrock (Wisconsin) (Dec 11-10)
3rd Place Match - Sebas Swiggum (Minnesota) won by tech fall over Zach Price (Iowa) (TF 13-2)
5th Place Match - Nick Termini (Illinois) won by fall over Jake Baldwin (Wisconsin) (Fall 0:34)

Junior Men - 152
1st Place Match - Colton Yapoujian (Colorado) won by decision over Colby Njos (Minnesota) (Dec 9-1)
3rd Place Match - Alex Lloyd (Minnesota) won by tech fall over Tanner Abbas (Iowa) (TF 10-0)
5th Place Match - Liam Drury (Illinois) won by decision over Eleazar Ibarra (Illinois) (Dec 8-1)

Junior Men - 160
1st Place Match - Danny Braunagel (Illinois) won by tech fall over Tyler Eischens (Minnesota) (TF 15-4)
3rd Place Match - James Burks (Nebraska) won by tech fall over Dylan Fudge (Minnesota) (TF 14-4)
5th Place Match - Carter Marx (Minnesota) won by tech fall over Garhett Gibson (South Dakota) (TF 11-0)

Junior Men - 170
1st Place Match - Tate Battani (Iowa) won by decision over Greyden Penner (Missouri) (Dec 7-5)
3rd Place Match - Reed Williams (Wisconsin) won by forfeit over Ryan Vedner (Illinois) (FF)
5th Place Match - Isaiah Alford (Nebraska) won by injury default over Patrick Kennedy (Minnesota) 

Junior Men - 182
1st Place Match - Zachary Braunagel (Illinois) won by fall over Trevor Swier (Illinois) (Fall 4:04)
3rd Place Match - Zach Glazier (Minnesota) won by tech fall over Zachary Peterson (Minnesota) (TF 13-2)
5th Place Match - Bryson Alsteen (Wisconsin) won by forfeit over Ryan Yarnell (Missouri) (FF)

Junior Men - 195
1st Place Match - Beau Yineman (Wisconsin) won by tech fall over Ty Moser (Minnesota) (TF 14-3)
3rd Place Match - DIllyn Miller (Nebraska) won by tech fall over Jacob Scherber (Minnesota) (TF 16-5)
5th Place Match - Jon Halvorsen (Illinois) won by tech fall over Cullen Rutten (South Dakota) (TF 12-0)

Junior Men - 220
1st Place Match - Cole Fibranz (Minnesota) won by fall over Morgen Moreno (Minnesota) (Fall 4:48)
3rd Place Match - Mike Hoyle (Iowa) won by fall over Max Villnow (Wisconsin) (Fall 1:47)
5th Place Match - Tanner Schultz (Iowa) won by tech fall over Jarret Haglund (Minnesota) (TF 17-5)

Junior Men - 285
1st Place Match - Nick Pierce (Minnesota) won by tech fall over Manuel McGowan (Iowa) (TF 11-0)
3rd Place Match - Noah Carter (Minnesota) won by injury default over Luke Zaiser (Minnesota) (Inj. 0:00)
5th Place Match - Braden Willis (Minnesota) won by forfeit over Caleb Guise (Illinois) (FF)